Hands On: Superman Vol. 1 The Unity Saga: Phantom Planet HC

If you’re a comic reader who waits for the trades or if you buy the collected editions after reading the single issues, the latest Superman hardcover is now here.

Superman Vol. 1 The Unity Saga: Phantom Planet collects the first six issues of the Superman series by Brian Michael Bendis, Ivan Reis, Joe Prado, Oclair Albert, and Alex Sinclair. This is the epic story arc where Superman has to deal with Earth suddenly transported to the Phantom Zone while also fighting Rogol Zaar, the being who claims he’s responsible for Krypton’s destruction.

Check out what the hardcover looks like, including what’s underneath the dust cover.

I do like a nice slick hardcover. The cool thing is, the last issue in this collection came out just a couple months ago. If you’ve been waiting to catch up, you can pick this up to get prepared for all the craziness headed Superman’s way.

If you haven’t been reading Superman, you can dive in here. You can get caught up and figure out what’s been going on. If you’re a Brian Michael Bendis fan, obviously you’ll want to add this to your library. If you’ve read the issues already, let me know what you thought of the story.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: